Intent
Intent
Enact Your Influence
The Complete Guide
Your Journey Starts Here
Vision
Vision
Clarity Offered

After almost a year of development, we're thrilled to welcome you to The Chip Witch!

We have always felt that traditional astrology, while powerful and majestic, is no different than any other aspect of human life. That is, it expands, grows, and learns as we do. Not until relatively recent times did we know of the outer planets, yet when we did discover them, we also found that they fit in perfectly. We discovered, we learned, and we grew.

At the Chip Witch, we have computers and we use them. We have developed a more accurate calculation system for knowing where the planets are, where they're going, and making that information available. We also tap in to other data about our solar system, especially the daily activity of the sun. Its energetic nature is always in flux, sometimes quiet and sometimes quite active. We monitor and modify our output in real time. Your NASA and NOAA tax dollars at work!

Finally, we acknowledge that the Universe isn't a deterministic place. We tap into the quantum nature of nature and use real quantum noise generators to feed into what used to be a very slow and manual process. With this more modern source of randomness, we also eliminate personal bias and let the Universe speak in its own voice.

Interested in the most accurate and up-to-date retrograde information? See Retrograde Today, our real-time retrograde information page. We generate an overview daily as well.

Looking for the state of any planet or sign of the zodiac right now? Click on any of the planet or sign items at the top of every page.

The Chip Witch is your one-stop source for accurate, reliable and immediate data. Bookmark the pages that you use for your daily astrology needs.

28 January 2023

This is Chipwitch Today, your daily source of reliable data upon which you can base your daily practice.

28 January 2023
The next Gemini will start in 114 days, at Monday, 22 May, 2023The Moon moves to Gemini in 3 days, at Tuesday, 31 January, 2023Mercury moves to Gemini in 135 days, at Monday, 12 June, 2023Venus moves to Gemini in 73 days, at Tuesday, 11 April, 2023Ma...
28 January 2023
The next Cancer will start in 145 days, at Thursday, 22 June, 2023The Moon moves to Cancer in 5 days, at Thursday, 02 February, 2023Mercury moves to Cancer in 150 days, at Tuesday, 27 June, 2023Venus moves to Cancer in 100 days, at Monday, 08 May, 20...
28 January 2023
The next Virgo will start in 208 days, at Thursday, 24 August, 2023The Moon moves to Virgo in 10 days, at Tuesday, 07 February, 2023Mercury moves to Virgo in 182 days, at Saturday, 29 July, 2023Venus moves to Virgo in 254 days, at Monday, 09 October,...
28 January 2023
The next Aries will start in 52 days, at Tuesday, 21 March, 2023The Moon moves to Aries in 25 days, at Wednesday, 22 February, 2023Mercury moves to Aries in 50 days, at Sunday, 19 March, 2023Venus moves to Aries in 24 days, at Tuesday, 21 February, 2...
28 January 2023
The next Libra will start in 239 days, at Sunday, 24 September, 2023The Moon moves to Libra in 13 days, at Friday, 10 February, 2023Mercury moves to Libra in 250 days, at Thursday, 05 October, 2023Venus moves to Libra in 285 days, at Thursday, 09 Nov...
28 January 2023
The next Leo will start in 176 days, at Sunday, 23 July, 2023The Moon moves to Leo in 8 days, at Sunday, 05 February, 2023Mercury moves to Leo in 164 days, at Tuesday, 11 July, 2023Venus moves to Leo in 129 days, at Tuesday, 06 June, 2023Mars moves t...
28 January 2023
The next Taurus will start in 83 days, at Friday, 21 April, 2023The moon is currently in TaurusMercury moves to Taurus in 66 days, at Tuesday, 04 April, 2023Venus moves to Taurus in 48 days, at Friday, 17 March, 2023Jupiter moves to Taurus in 109 day...

The Moon


The MoonThe First Quarter moon is currently 7.9 days old. It is 388232.43 km from the centre of the Earth.

The next new moon is at 7:09:05, 20 Feb 2023.
The next full moon is at 12:42:49, 7 Mar 2023.