Intent
Intent
Enact Your Influence
The Complete Guide
Your Journey Starts Here
Vision
Vision
Clarity Offered

After almost a year of development, we're thrilled to welcome you to The Chip Witch!

We have always felt that traditional astrology, while powerful and majestic, is no different than any other aspect of human life. That is, it expands, grows, and learns as we do. Not until relatively recent times did we know of the outer planets, yet when we did discover them, we also found that they fit in perfectly. We discovered, we learned, and we grew.

At the Chip Witch, we have computers and we use them. We have developed a more accurate calculation system for knowing where the planets are, where they're going, and making that information available. We also tap in to other data about our solar system, especially the daily activity of the sun. Its energetic nature is always in flux, sometimes quiet and sometimes quite active. We monitor and modify our output in real time. Your NASA and NOAA tax dollars at work!

Finally, we acknowledge that the Universe isn't a deterministic place. We tap into the quantum nature of nature and use real quantum noise generators to feed into what used to be a very slow and manual process. With this more modern source of randomness, we also eliminate personal bias and let the Universe speak in its own voice.

Interested in the most accurate and up-to-date retrograde information? See Retrograde Today, our real-time retrograde information page. We generate an overview daily as well.

Looking for the state of any planet or sign of the zodiac right now? Click on any of the planet or sign items at the top of every page.

The Chip Witch is your one-stop source for accurate, reliable and immediate data. Bookmark the pages that you use for your daily astrology needs.

05 December 2022
On the 19th day of the Artemis I mission, Dec. 4, 2022, a camera mounted on the Orion spacecraft captured the Moon just in frame as Orion prepared for its return powered flyby on Dec. 5, when it passed approximately 79 miles above the lunar surface.
05 December 2022

This is Chipwitch Today, your daily source of reliable data upon which you can base your daily practice.

05 December 2022
The next Leo will start in 230 days, at Sunday, 23 July, 2023The Moon moves to Leo in 7 days, at Monday, 12 December, 2022Mercury moves to Leo in 218 days, at Tuesday, 11 July, 2023Venus moves to Leo in 183 days, at Tuesday, 06 June, 2023Mars moves t...
05 December 2022
The next Virgo will start in 262 days, at Thursday, 24 August, 2023The Moon moves to Virgo in 10 days, at Thursday, 15 December, 2022Mercury moves to Virgo in 236 days, at Saturday, 29 July, 2023Venus moves to Virgo in 308 days, at Monday, 09 October...
05 December 2022
The next Gemini will start in 168 days, at Monday, 22 May, 2023The Moon moves to Gemini in 2 days, at Wednesday, 07 December, 2022Mercury moves to Gemini in 189 days, at Monday, 12 June, 2023Venus moves to Gemini in 127 days, at Tuesday, 11 April, 20...
05 December 2022
The next Aries will start in 106 days, at Tuesday, 21 March, 2023The Moon moves to Aries in 25 days, at Friday, 30 December, 2022Mercury moves to Aries in 104 days, at Sunday, 19 March, 2023Venus moves to Aries in 78 days, at Tuesday, 21 February, 20...
05 December 2022
The next Taurus will start in 137 days, at Friday, 21 April, 2023The moon is currently in TaurusMercury moves to Taurus in 120 days, at Tuesday, 04 April, 2023Venus moves to Taurus in 102 days, at Friday, 17 March, 2023Jupiter moves to Taurus in 163 ...
05 December 2022
The next Libra will start in 293 days, at Sunday, 24 September, 2023The Moon moves to Libra in 12 days, at Saturday, 17 December, 2022Mercury moves to Libra in 304 days, at Thursday, 05 October, 2023Venus moves to Libra in 339 days, at Thursday, 09 N...

The Moon


The MoonThe Waxing Gibbous moon is currently 12.5 days old. It is 390705.85 km from the centre of the Earth.

The next new moon is at 10:17:56, 23 Dec 2022.
The next full moon is at 23:09:55, 6 Jan 2023.